RIBA East Spirit of Ingenuity Awards

Salvation Army Building, Chelmsford 01H(c)KeithCollie300px

RIBA East Building of the Decade Salvation Army Chelmsford  Hudson Architects Photo - Keith Collie

This prestigious annual, regional awards scheme is aimed at recognising the design ingenuity and architectural excellence of architects and their clients across the East of England. 

The RIBA East Spirit of Ingenuity Awards complement the RIBA Awards and play an important role in drawing public attention to and interest in the innovative architecture in our region.

Spirit of Ingenuity Awards 2012

Six schemes across the East region were selected for an RIBA East Spirit of Ingenuity Award in 2012.  Details of the winners can be found on our RIBA East Spirit of Ingenuity Awards page.

Regional Special Award winners 2012:

Conservation Award - Feeringbury Farm Barn by Hudson Architects

Sustainability Award - Private House, Madingley Road, Cambridge by Mole Architects

Education Award - Royal Veterinary College Student Village by Hawkins Brown

Client of the Year Award - The Dune House by Jarmund Vigsnaes Architects and Mole Architects

Building of the Year Award - The Sainsbury Laboratory by Stanton Williams


Spirit of Ingenuity Awards 2011

For details of all the 2011 winners and commendations see below awards brochure. 

Spirit of Ingenuity Awards 2010 

Details of the 2010 winners and commendations can be found in the awards brochure below.

Spirit of Ingenuity Awards 2009 

Details of the award winners and commendations:

Spirit of Ingenuity Awards 2008

Five practices won an award in 2008 with one commendation.

Spirit of Ingenuity Awards 2007

2007 celebrated a total of six winners and six commendations.

Top of page