About the region

About the region

400 HallTheatreatNight

Photographer: Timothy Soar

The East Midlands region of the Royal Institute of British Architects comprises the counties of Leicestershire, Rutland, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire, with a total of around 1,200 members and 190 practices of which 120 are Chartered Practices.

We work with our branches in these counties to help provide a point of contact for members and engagement with the public in the East Midlands. Our office is located in the School of Architecture at Lincoln University.

We offer:

  • Signposting to a free service helping to match up clients and architects
  • A regular e-newsletter for members and subscribers
  • Continuing professional development for our members, architects and associated professions
  • A public programme of architectural events, including the RIBA's annual Love Architecture Festival
  • Communication of RIBA activity, branches  and members' projects, through press relations and social media
  • Organisation of the RIBA Awards for Architecture in the East Midlands
  • Engagement with stakeholders and opinion formers  to promote RIBA policy at a regional level
  • Working with our four Schools of Architecture and their students
  • The region comprises four branch societies:
    Leicestershire and Rutland
    Nottingham and Derby

Meeting regularly, the branches arrange a stimulating programme in support of architectural practice. 

Top of page