Previous winners

RIBA Awards for London


Demonstrating excellence

RIBA Awards form, arguably, the most rigorously judged awards programme in the world. The RIBA Awards for London are given to buildings in the capital region that are of a high standard and demonstrate excellence. In terms of entries, it is the largest and represents a vast range of projects from across the city in a variety of sectors.

RIBA Awards for London 2011 and special awards
The region is pleased to confirm the RIBA Awards for London winners and the winners of three special regional awards in 2011:

Order a copy of the RIBA Awards for London 2011 Map produced and supported by Ordnance Survey via the RIBA London team.

Chiswick House Cafe

RIBA London Building of the Year 2011- Chiswick House cafe. © Helene Binet


RIBA Awards for London 2011 winners - full list

Arts and Liesure
Chiswick House Cafe Caruso St John Architects
Kilburn Grange Park Adventure Playcentre erect architecture
Leighton House Museum Purcell Miller Tritton LLP
New Herbarium, Library, Art and Archives Wing Edward Cullinan Architects
Raven Row 6a Architects
London 2012 Velodrome Hopkins Architects Partnership LLP
Commercial and Industrial
12 Fitzroy Street and 1 Maple Place Duggan Morris Architects Ltd
Angel Building Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Ltd
Hackney Service Centre Hopkins Architects Partnership LLP
One New Change Ateliers Jean Nouvel with Sidell Gibson Architects
Town Hall Hotel & Apartments Rare Architecture
H10 London Waterloo Maccreanor Lavington Limited
Education and Community
Chelsea Academy Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios LLP
City of Westminster College Schmidt Hammer & Lassen Ltd
Evelyn Grace Academy Zaha Hadid Architects
Michael Faraday Community School Archial
Ravensbourne Foreign Office Architects
St. Patrick's School Library and Music Room. Coffey Architects Ltd
Stoke Newington School and Sixth Form : Media Arts and Science College Jestico + Whiles
Residential Buildings
3a Hampstead Lane Duggan Morris Architects Ltd
Barking Central Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Ltd
Bear Lane Panter Hudspith Architects
Claredale Street Karakusevic Carson Architects
Hoxton House David Mikhail Architects
Strange House Hugh Strange Architects
The Shadow House Liddicoat & Goldhill

RIBA Awards for London archive

Top of page