RIBA Awards

RIBA Awards

2014 Awards entry

Find out more and enter

What is the RIBA Awards Programme?

RIBA Award Plaque

 The RIBA Plaque


The RIBA Awards programme champions and celebrates the best of British architecture. The RIBA has been giving awards for buildings since 1966. No matter the shape, size, budget or location, all RIBA Award winning-schemes set the standard for good, excellent and outstanding architecture all across the country.

The Regional and RIBA National awards are judged and presented locally and culminate in the prestigious RIBA Stirling Prize presented every autumn. The RIBA awards reflect changes in architectural tastes, technology and aspirations, but at their core is a commitment to the understanding and enjoyment of buildings and spaces, while they continually set and reward new standards in British architecture.


2014 North East Awards presentation will be held on Friday 2 May 2014 (RIBA North East awards, Regional Special awards) Stephenson Works, Newcastle upon Tyne 

Top of page