Tees Valley

Tees Valley Branch

Infinity Bridge

Infinity Bridge © Marley von Steinburg RIBA Award 2010

The RIBA Tees Valley branch covers the five unitary authorities within the Tees Valley(Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Stockton on Tees and Redcar and Cleveland).

Supporting more than 140 chartered architects in the sub region, the Tees Valley branch maintains an independent programme of events throughout the year to engage with architects and built environment professionals.

Branch representatives, Mark Barlow and William Kernohan, represent the Tees Valley on the RIBA North East Regional Council. Dolan Conway and Peter Udall represent members across the whole north east region at a national level on the RIBA National Council.

RIBA-award-winning buildings across the Tees Valley include MIMA (Middlesbrough Institute for Modern Art, 2007), the RSPB Saltholme Wildlife Reserve (2009) and Infinity Bridge (2010).

As part of the government's recent announcement to designate the Tees Valley as an enterprise zone, the RIBA Tees Valley branch supported by Interim Director, Amanda McManus and Regional Services Officer, Amy Tomlinson, will engage with decision makers and professionals within local authorities to ensure that quality design and architecture are central to the development of this growth initiative.

The RIBA Tees Valley branch is managed through the RIBA North East regional office. For further information contact:

Amy Tomlinson
Email: amy.tomlinson@riba.org 
Tel: +44 (0)191 261 7441

Top of page