Northern Network Awards

NN Awards Logo

Northern Network Awards 2011

RIBA Northern Network Awards Shortlist 2011

For the first time all three northern regions of the RIBA have come together in an exciting new joint initiative to celebrate and reward architecture, landscape and interior design across the north of England.

The RIBA Northern Network awards will hunt out and showcase the finest new buildings, landscape design and interiors that the north of England has to offer.

RIBA North East and RIBA Yorkshire have run the Hadrian and White Rose Awards, respectively, for 25 years. In 2011 the success of these schemes is being strengthened and expanded with the addition of RIBA North West to create a bigger and better programme.


  • To highlight the excellent work produced by architects and their teams.
  • To demonstrate the importance of good-quality architecture and urban design in contemporary society.
  • To show how good architecture is integral to the economy of the region.
  • To raise the profile of the profession.

Further information

The Northern Network Awards now form part of the national RIBA awards. Entry for 2012 is now open. 

Top of page