2007 winners



 2007 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards

Run annually, this competition recognises outstanding students of architecture from universities in the Yorkshire Region.

All four regional architecture schools take part in the awards scheme.

Part 1 and Part 2 students from Leeds Metropolitan University, University of Sheffield, Sheffield Hallam University and Huddersfield University are put forward by their tutors.

A different jury is convened each year comprising a nationally renowned architect, an academic from a school of architecture outisde Yorkshire and a recent architecture graduate.

The following winners were announced for the 2007 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards:

Part 1 Winners

Medal: Will Delaney, Sheffield Hallam University

Medal: Robert Sharples, Sheffield Hallam University

Medal: David Kent, University of Huddersfield

Commendation: Jonathan Shaw, University of Sheffield

Commendation: Daniel Tassell, University of Sheffield

Presentation: Jonathan Shaw, University of Sheffield


Part 2 Winners

Medal: Chris Seviour, University of Huddersfield

Commendation: Kim Winston, University of Sheffield

Top of page