2008 winners



 2008 RIBA Yorkshire Student Award

Run annually, this competition recognises outstanding students of architecture from universities in the Yorkshire Region.

All four regional architecture schools take part in the awards scheme.

Part 1 and Part 2 students from Leeds Metropolitan University, University of Sheffield, Sheffield Hallam University and Huddersfield University are put forward by their tutors.

A different jury is convened each year comprising a nationally renowned architect, an academic from a school of architecture outisde Yorkshire and a recent architecture graduate.

The following winners were announced for the 2008 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards:

Part 1 Winners

Bronze: Neil Cooke, Leeds Metropolitan University

Bronze: Smita Patel, University of Huddersfield

Gold: Dan Cook, University of Sheffield

Presentation: Dan Cook, University of Sheffield

Part 2 Winners

Silver: Joseph Mackey, University of Sheffield

Gold: Pete Jennings, University of Sheffield 

Presentation: Pete Jennings, University of Sheffield

Top of page