2009 winners



 2009 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards

Run annually, this competition recognises outstanding students of architecture from universities in the Yorkshire Region.

All four regional architecture schools take part in the awards scheme.

Part 1 and Part 2 students from Leeds Metropolitan University, University of Sheffield, Sheffield Hallam University and Huddersfield University are put forward by their tutors.

A different jury is convened each year comprising a nationally renowned architect, an academic from a school of architecture outisde Yorkshire and a recent architecture graduate.

The following winners were announced for the 2009 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards:

Part 1 Winners

Silver: Rob Taylor, University of Sheffield

Gold: Alex Hargreaves, Leeds Metropolitan University

Presentation: Rob Taylor, University of Sheffield


Part 2 Winners

Bronze: Richard Holland, University of Sheffield

Silver: Pete Mc Mahon, University of Sheffield

Silver: Nikhil Dhumma, University of Sheffield

Top of page