2010 winners



 2010 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards

Run annually, this competition recognises outstanding students of architecture from universities in the Yorkshire Region.

All four regional architecture schools take part in the awards scheme.

Part 1 and Part 2 students from Leeds Metropolitan University, University of Sheffield, Sheffield Hallam University and Huddersfield University are put forward by their tutors.

A different jury is convened each year comprising a nationally renowned architect, an academic from a school of architecture outisde Yorkshire and a recent architecture graduate.

The following winners were announced for the 2010 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards:

Part 1 Winners

Bronze: Steven McCloy, Leeds Metropolitan University

Bronze: Bangani Muchemwa, Leeds Metropolitan University

Silver: Tom Harden, University of Sheffield


Part 2 Winners

Gold: Isaac Barraclough, University of Huddersfield

Gold: Caitriona McGhee, University of Sheffield

Presentation: Isaac Barraclough, University of Huddersfield


Top of page