2011 winners




 2011 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards

Run annually, this competition recognises outstanding students of architecture from universities in the Yorkshire Region.

All four regional architecture schools take part in the awards scheme.

Part 1 and Part 2 students from Leeds Metropolitan University, University of Sheffield, Sheffield Hallam University and Huddersfield University are put forward by their tutors.

A different jury is convened each year comprising a nationally renowned architect, an academic from a school of architecture outisde Yorkshire and a recent architecture graduate.

The following winners were announced for the 2011 RIBA Yorkshire Student Awards:

Part 1 Winners

Bronze: Amy Martin, Sheffield Hallam University

Silver: Vahagn Mkrtchyan, Leeds Metropolitan University

Gold: Joseph Dimery, University of Sheffield

Presentation: Vahagn Mkrtchyan, Leeds Metropolitan University

Part 2 Winners

Bronze: Michael Cowen, University of Huddersfield

Silver: Ronan Watts, University of Sheffield

Gold: Dan Cook, University of Sheffield

Presentation: Dan Cook, University of Sheffield

Top of page