2013 RIBA Stirling Stories with The Observer


September 10 2013 • 6.30pm
to 8.00pm



For details of opening times please visit http://www.test.com/

The RIBA Stirling Prize, given to the best building of the year, is one of the world’s most prestigious architecture awards. The shortlist for the 2013 prize includes projects by a new generation of young practices, five of the six have never been in the running for the prize before and for the first time in the awards 18 year history, half of the firms have women at the helm.

So, what does great architecture look like in 2013 and who are the people responsible? The RIBA Stirling Prize 2013 shortlisted architects come together in a public event to reveal the stories behind their buildings, the things that inspire them and what it would mean to win the UK’s most coveted architecture prize.

Rowan Moore, architecture critic at the Observer, chairs the event with Alison Brooks Architects, Witherford Watson Mann, Grafton Architects, Niall McLaughlin Architects and Heneghan Peng Architects and Hawkins Brown/Studio Egret West.

The winner of the 2013 RIBA Stirling Prize will be announced at the architecture party of the year at Central Saint Martins on Thursday 26 September.


Standard: £12
RIBA Member: £10
Student: £10 (Proof of ID may be needed upon entry)
Advanced booking is essential



Public Programmes Talk and Information Line
(020) 7307 3699





Newhall Housing

© Paul Riddle



In Partnership with The Observer