RIBA announces Council election results

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) today announces the results of the RIBA Council elections 2013. All Council appointments will commence from 1 September 2013.

The following Chartered Members will sit on the RIBA Council as National Members:

  • Geoff Alsop
  • Robert Franklin
  • Tzena James
  • Owen Luder
  • Christopher Williamson
  • Katie Wilmot

The following Chartered Members will sit as Regional Council Members:

  • Roger Shrimplin  - East
  • Gordon Smith  - Scotland North
  • Karl Smith  - South East
  • Dawson Stelfox - Ulster
  • Philip Waddy  - South
  • Francesca Weal -  East
  • Warren Whyte -  South

    Albena Atanassova will become a Student Member of Council.  Stephen Hodder will be RIBA President and Angela Brady will be Immediate Past President.

    A full list of Council members for the session beginning 1 September 2013 – including those appointments resulting from the 2013 elections - will be published on www.architecture.com on that date. on that date.



Notes to editors