East Midlands

The Portland Collection. Image_Nick_Hufton_

The East Midlands region of the Royal Institute of British Architects comprises the counties of Leicestershire, Rutland, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire, representing over 1,200 chartered members and 120 chartered practices. 

We work with our branches in these counties to help provide a point of contact for members and engagement with the public in the East Midlands. Our office is located in the School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment at Nottingham Trent University's City site.

We offer: 

  • Signposting to a free service helping to match up clients and architects
  • A regular e-newsletter for members and subscribers
  • Continuing professional development for our members, architects and associated professions
  • A public programme of architectural events, including the RIBA's Great British Buildings tour and Heritage Open Days
  • Communication of RIBA activity, branches  and members' projects, through press relations and social media
  • Organisation of the RIBA Awards for Architecture in the East Midlands
  • Engagement with stakeholders and opinion formers  to promote RIBA policy at a regional level
  • Working with our four Schools of Architecture and their students
  • Delivery the highly successful Students Mentoring programme that engage our members in practice with the architects of the future.

RIBA East Midlands

Room 004, Arkwright Building
Nottingham Trent University
Burton Street 
Nottingham  NG14BU
Tel: 0115 828 4226

News from RIBA East Midlands

Click on the stories below from the East Midlands region at the RIBA

News RIBA East Midlands Award Winners 2015

RIBA East Midlands Award Winners 2015

Six East Midlands buildings won RIBA East Midlands Awards, which were announced at a ceremony held at Leicester Cathedral on Wednesday 22 April, in recognition of their architectural excellence.

1 May, 2015

Branch Updates 2015

Forthcoming RIBA East Midlands branch meetings and events

15 January, 2015
Displaying 1 to 8 of 8



Leicestershire & Rutland Society of Architects 
President: Nils Feldmann, Feldmann Architects               
Tel: +44 (0)7780684401
Email: nils@feldmanns.net 

Treasurer: Michael Cooper, B3Architects 
Tel: +44 (0)1509 610510 Email: michaelcooper@b3.co.uk 
Secretary: Richard Crowson
Email: richard.crowson@watsonbatty.com

Lincolnshire Society of Architects 
President Sam Culling, Core Architects 
Tel: +44 (0) 01522 525901 Email: sam.culling@core-architects.co.uk

Northamptonshire Society of Architects 
President John Kellett, KR.eativ Architects Ltd
Tel: 01536 522 586
Email: johnkellett@kreativarchitects.co.uk
Treasurer: Dominic Kramer, Morton Wykes Kramer 
Tel: +44 (0)1604 661800 Email: dominic@mortonwykes.com 

Nottingham and Derby Society of Architects 
President Matt Greenhalgh, CPMG Architects Ltd 
Tel:  07971 113747 Email: matt.greenhalgh@live.com
Treasurer: Holly Stanton, Nottingham Trent University 
Tel: +44 (0)115 841 8418 Email: treasurer@ndsa-uk.com 

Secretary Chris Heuvel, Nottingham Trent University 
Tel: +44 (0)115 848 4870 Email: chris.heuvel@ntu.ac.uk