Use of cookies
We use cookies to improve your experience. By using you agree to our terms of use and use of cookies
RIBA Wren Scholarship Architecture Funding

RIBA Wren Insurance Association Previous Scholars

15 August 2017

Recipients may use the scholarship in a variety of ways, from elaborating on an existing research interest to looking at how they might develop new ideas, or enabling time to scope different mechanisms and philosophies.

Previous RIBA Wren Insurance Association Scholars are:


  • Matthew Lucraft - Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL
  • Jordan Green - Cardiff University
  • Daniel Tang - London South Bank University
  • Aidan Hermans - Royal College of Art
  • Nathan Su - Architectural Association


  • Ruxandra Maria Gruioniu - Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL
  • Lilly Ingleby - University of Sheffield
  • Johnny Lui - Royal College of Art
  • Alexander Mills - De Montfort University
  • Charles Proctor - Royal College of Art


  • Keith Diplock - University of Kent
  • Lucy Moroney - Architectural Association
  • Rebecca Muirhead - Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL
  • Thomas Glover - Royal College of Art
  • Victoria Slater - University of Liverpool


  • Erl Johnston - Queen's University Belfast
  • James Pockson - Royal College of Art
  • Laura Cannon - University of Dundee
  • Megan Passey - Oxford Brookes University
  • Piotr Garstecki - University of Westminster

We have selected an image from each of the most recent 2017 winners to show the quality and diversity of their work.

The 2017 scholars are as follows:

Roberto Boettger, Architectural Association

Samuel Coulton, Bartlett School of Architecture (UCL)

Laurence Flint, Bartlett School of Architecture (UCL)

Anna Malicka, University of Westminster

Jack Sardeson, University of Cambridge

Latest updates

keyboard_arrow_up To top