IMPORTANT INFORMATION COVID-19: Read the RIBA’s latest advice and information. | Website terms of use and cookie statement.

RIBA International Fellows 2018 unveiled

The RIBA International Fellows have been announced for 2018.

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) today (Thursday 28 September) announced the 2018 RIBA International Fellowships which will be awarded to 10 non-UK architects.

The RIBA's 2018 International Fellowships will be awarded to:

  • Farrokh Derakhshani - AGA KHAN Award for Architecture, Switzerland/Iran
  • Jeanne Gang - Studio Gang, USA
  • Antonio Gonzalez-Capitel - Antonio Capitel, Spain
  • Andreas Heller – Studio Andreas Heller Architects & Designers, Germany
  • Sebastian Irarrazaval – Sebastian Irarrazaval Arquitectos, Chile
  • John Lin – Rural Urban Framework, Taiwan/China
  • Willem Jan Neutelings and Michiel Riedijk - Neutelings Riedijk Architects, Netherlands
  • Shane O'Toole - Architectural Critic, Ireland
  • José Maria Sanchez Garcia - José Maria Sanchez Garcia, Spain

The lifetime honour allows individual recipients to use the initials Int FRIBA after their name.

The 2018 RIBA International Fellowships will be presented at a special event at the RIBA, 66 Portland Place, London, W1 in early 2018.

Latest updates

keyboard_arrow_up To top