IMPORTANT Website terms of use and cookie statement

RIBA Yorkshire

St Albans Place by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

RIBA Yorkshire

RIBA Yorkshire incorporates the cities of Leeds, Bradford, York, Hull and Sheffield, as well as many smaller market towns and villages.

The RIBA Yorkshire team are based in Leeds. Our region incorporates major cities, towns and rural communities across Yorkshire.

We are governed by the RIBA Yorkshire Council, which is made up of elected regional representatives and local members. The Council incorporates representatives from our 6 local branches who deliver a range of activities for our members across Yorkshire.

We have over 2,000 individual Chartered Members, Student Members and Affiliate Members and 206 RIBA Chartered Practices.

Twitter - @RIBAYorkshire

Instagram - @ribayorkshire

Facebook - @RIBAYorkshire

Image credit: St Albans Place, RIBA Yorkshire Building of the Year 2021, photographed by Will Pryce

RIBA Yorkshire

​One Aire Street, Leeds LS1 4PR

RIBA Yorkshire branches

The RIBA Yorkshire region is comprised of six branches. The wider Yorkshire membership may attend events and activities arranged by their branch according to where they live or work. Notice of these local activities appear in the RIBA Yorkshire e-bulletin or may come through direct email. 

North Yorkshire Society of Architects
Chair: James Mate, Wildblood MacDonald
Secretary: Ruth Donnelly, Doma Architects
Talks series: James Elliott, Aspect Architecture
Treasurer: James Maclean, James Maclean Architects
Twitter: @NYSArchitects

Leeds Society of Architects
Co-President: Ben Pipkin, Cunniff Design
Co-President: Raluca-Diana Anghelina, Arch Concept
Treasurer: Paul King, DLA Architecture
Social Media Manager: Dariana Nistor, P+HS
Committee Members: Simon Hill, DLG Architecture; Luke Sach, DLA Architecture; Bradley Spencer, P+HS; Jess Davidson, Page\Park Architects; Cian Glasheen, Seven Architecture; James Lumb, Associated Architects; and Anush Chilazoda
Twitter: @Leedsarchitects
Facebook: Leeds Society of Architects
Instagram: @leedssocietyofarchitects

Sheffield Society of Architects
President/Chair: Leanora Simmonite, Axis Architecture
Vice President: Moinak Basu, HLM Architects
Treasurer: Neil Orpwood, HLM Architects
Vice President Building Visits: Marium El Sayed
Joint Vice President Media: Sarah Foxwell, Robin Ashley Architects
Joint Vice Member Engagement: Michael Brown
Twitter: @RIBA_SSA
Facebook: Sheffield Society of Architects
Instagram: @sheffieldsocietyofarchitects

York Architectural Association
Co-Chair: Charlotte Harrison, Mass Architecture
Co-Chair: Tim Hatton, Carve Architecture
Treasurer: Rachel Trend, DWA Architects
Twitter: @York_AA
Facebook: York Architectural Association
Instagram: @ya_association

Huddersfield Society of Architects
Chair: Jonathan Lovatt, Eight One Two Architects
Secretary: Danni Kerr, Superhistory
Twitter: @HudSocArch

Humber Architectural Association
Co-Chair: Kristopher Jones, Fresh Design International
Treasurer: James Lockwood, ID Architecture
Committee Members: Lucy Dunhill, Dujo; Gareth Horton, AR2 Architects; and Rob Cook, ID Architecture
Twitter: @RIBA_Humber


RIBA, its members and its practices are the collective voice of architecture. If you are a professional architect, a representative of a practice, a student of architecture, or if you work in a related industry, visit our Membership page.

keyboard_arrow_up To top