Beta We're making some changes to architecture.com. Find out what's new, give feedback or read FAQs here
RIBA South / South East

RIBA South / South East

Hastings Pier by Francesco Montaguti

RIBA South / South East

RIBA South/South East covers Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire, Kent, Guernsey, Surrey and East and West Sussex.

The regional office works on behalf of 5,000 chartered architects across the south east of England, promoting the benefits of RIBA Chartered Membership and Chartered Practice accreditation.

We deliver a range of events for Continuing Professional Development across the south east. We are responsible for administering the RIBA Awards in our region, particularly the RIBA South/South East Regional Awards.

We also provide the student mentoring scheme to five schools of architecture across the region and support ten active RIBA branches as well as six women architects meet-ups. We consider ourselves a source of information and signposting about RIBA in the South East of England for both members and the general public.

Twitter - @RIBASouthEast

Image credit: Blavatnik School of Government by Iwan Baan.

Contact RIBA South / South East

​Greenbanks, Building L042, University of Reading, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 5AQ

RIBA South / South East branches

Our ten branches are our lifeblood. They are a valuable way for members to network locally; and they make sure that the regional office fully represents the interests of the region’s members. Their activities include informal meetups, local building tours, awards and prizes for students at local schools of architecture, and community involvement activities run by architects.

Berkshire
Chair: Jennifer Forakis, HOOP*
Tel: +44 (0) 20 3282 7191
Email: mail@berkshiresocietyofarchitects.org
Twitter: @RIBABerks

Buckinghamshire
Chair: Rachael Wilson, RMW Architects
Tel: +44 (0) 1280 816863
Email: rachael@rmwarchitects.co.uk

Hampshire
Chair: Dominic Gaunt, Ayre Chamberlain Gaunt
Contact: +44 (0) 1256 407799
Email: dominic.gaunt@acgarchitects.co.uk
Twitter: @RIBAHampshire

Isle of Wight
Chair: Colman Cotter, Modh Design
Tel: +44 (0) 1983 244149
Email: colman@modhdesign.co.uk

Oxfordshire
Chair: Mark Shipton, Oxford Architects
Tel: +44 (0)1865 329100
Email: mshipton@oxford-architects.com

Canterbury
Chair: Danka Stefan, Guy Hollaway Architects
Tel: +44 (0) 1227 784444
Email: danka@guyhollaway.co.uk
Twitter: @RIBACantyBranch

Guernsey
Chair: David Kingdom, Kingdom Architecture
Tel: +44 (0) 1481 713440
Email: kingdom@kingdomarchitecture.com

Surrey
Chair: James Deverill, MCA Architects
Tel: +44 (0) 1252 706773
Email: james@mcaarchitects.co.uk

Sussex
Chair: Paul Zara, Conran and Partners
Tel: +44 (0) 1273 716060
Email: paul.zara@conran.com
Twitter: @RIBASussex

West Kent

Chair: Bernard Hyde, Bernard Hyde Associates
Tel: +44 (0) 1634 843749
Email: bernardhyde@btinternet.com

Join the RIBA

The RIBA, its members and its practices are the collective voice of architecture. If you are a professional architect, a representative of a practice, a student of architecture, or if you work in a related industry, visit our Membership page.