Use of cookies We use cookies to improve your experience. By using you agree to our terms of use and use of cookies
RIBA Awards


The RIBA has been celebrating outstanding work for over 180 years. Our awards and prizes are regarded internationally as a mark of excellence, recognising the best architecture, architects, research and students.

Help judge the RIBA Awards

The RIBA is calling for new volunteers to help judge the RIBA Awards in 2019

Building awards and prizes

For 50 years the RIBA awards and prizes for buildings have championed and celebrated the best architecture in the UK and around the world, no matter the form, size or budget. Microsoft is the RIBA Awards Exclusive Technology Partner.

RIBA International Prize and awards

awarded to the most transformative building which demonstrates visionary, innovative thinking, excellence of execution, and makes a distinct contribution to its users and physical context.

Awards for people and projects

RIBA Awards partners and sponsors

keyboard_arrow_up To top