Beta We're making some changes to Find out what's new, give feedback or read FAQs here
RIBA House of the Year 2017

RIBA House of the Year

The RIBA House of the Year is awarded to the best new house designed by an architect in the UK. The shortlist and winner will be announced this month as part of Grand Designs: House of the Year, a special four-part Channel 4 TV series presented by Kevin McCloud, Damion Burrows and Michelle Ogundehin.

2017 jury

  • Deborah Saunt, DSDHA, Jury Chair
  • Richard Murphy, Richard Murphy Architects, 2016 RIBA House of the Year winner
  • Sandra Coppin, Coppin Dockray Architects
  • Sebastian Cox, Sebastian Cox Studio
  • Jenny Eclair, writer, comedian and client of 2005 Manser Medal winner Stealth House
Find An Architect

Find An Architect

Planning a grand design, house extension, or commercial project? Search over 3,000 UK RIBA Chartered Practices by name, location and area of expertise.

Search by:

Sponsored by

RIBA House of the Year 2016

In 2016, Murphy House by Richard Murphy Architects was awarded RIBA House of the Year.

keyboard_arrow_up To top