IMPORTANT Website terms of use and cookie statement

RIBA Stirling Prize 2023 shortlist display

14 September to 10 November 2023

First floor landing, 66 Portland Place, London W1B 1AD

Monday to Friday, 10am to 5pm (Tuesday, 10am to 8pm)

The RIBA Stirling Prize celebrates excellence in architecture. The prize is awarded annually and is recognised as the most prestigious architectural award in the United Kingdom. 

The shortlisted buildings are judged against a range of criteria including design vision; innovation and originality; capacity to stimulate, engage and delight occupants and visitors; as well as accessibility and sustainability. It is also important that the building is fit for purpose and matches the expectations of its clients. 

The six buildings that reach the Stirling Prize shortlist will each have been visited three times by distinguished juries over the course of seven months.

Choosing from the final six should never be easy, but it is important that the stories they tell, the challenges that their architects have overcome and the response of their users and clients is fully understood by the jury who must make the difficult decision of identifying the RIBA Stirling Prize winner. 

This display provides a glimpse of the six schemes shortlisted for the RIBA Stirling Prize 2023, providing an opportunity to better understand the buildings and the practices behind them.

The Stirling Prize 2023 shortlist is:

Find out more and plan your visit to 66 Portland Place in London.

Headline sponsor: Autodesk

Autodesk is changing how the world is designed and made. Our technology spans architecture, engineering, construction, product design, manufacturing, media and entertainment, empowering innovators everywhere to solve challenges big and small. From greener buildings to smarter products to mesmerising blockbusters, Autodesk software helps our customers to design and make a better world for all.

keyboard_arrow_up To top