Meet the people judging the 2019 RIBA Regional Awards

Meet the people judging the 2019 RIBA Regional Awards

31 January 2019

Every project shortlisted for a RIBA Regional Award is visited by a carefully selected jury of leading architects and relevant experts in the built environment. We think it’s essential that judges get up close and personal with a building before thinking about giving it an award.

So it’s not the RIBA deciding which projects get shortlisted and which go on to win – that task falls to our architects’ fellow members and peers.

To encourage new talent and fresh perspectives, the regional juries (comprised of a Chair, regional representative, lay assessor, sustainability specialist and conservation specialist) are changed each year.

Clockwise from top left: Yuli Cadney-Toh (BDP), Colin McColl (Orms), Elinor Gray-Williams (Donald Insall Associates), and David Patterson (Make)

Alan Mitchell - Baynes and Mitchell Architects

Alba Fernandez-Arias - Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners

Andrew Day - D-10 Architects

Bob O'Neil - O'Neil Associates

Carol Pyrah - Historic England

Catherine Wilson - CSK

Chris Perkins - CBP Architects

Christine Humphreys - BuckleyGrayYeoman

Cindy Harris

Clare Murray - Levitt Bernstein

Colin McColl - Orms

Colin Riches - Mott MacDonald

David Barnes - Donald Insall Associates

David Edmondson - Cornwall Council

David Patterson - Make

Dharmista Patel - OPUN

Diana Dina - Gluckman Smith Architects

Elinor Gray-Williams - Donald Insall Associates

Ellie Howard - Greater London Authority

Fergus Feilden - Feilden Fowles

Gayle Appleyard - Gagarin Studio

Guy Holmes - North Tyneside Council

Henriette Helstrup - BIG

Hugh Conway Morris - Manifest Design Workshop

Ian Dieffenthaler - City and Country

Ian Standen - Swansea School of Architecture

Ilka van Heerden - Perkins + Will

James Dacre - FPCR

James Macdonald Wright - Macdonald Wright Architects

James Roach - BGS Architects

Jane Findlay

Jane Jones-Warner - Jane Jones Warner Associates

Jenny Gillatt - Mosedale Gillatt

Jerene Irwin - Chaplin Farrant

John Christophers - Associated Architects

John McRae - Orms

Jon Eaglesham - Barr Gazetas

Jonathan Goode - Le Lay Architects

Jonathan Greenfield - Hamson Barron Smith

Julie Gwilliam - WSA Cardiff University

Kevin Davis - DJD Architects

Laura Jenkinson - GVA

Liz Jackson - Buttress

Mandy Lorenz - Donald Insall Associates

Mark Siddall - LEAP

Martin Conder

Matthew Burnett - Tonkin Liu

Maurice Brennan - Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners

Michael Davies - Davies Sutton Architects

Michael Williams - MJW Architects

Michelle Martin - Live Site Project

Mike Fairbrass

Mike Jamieson - Tate Hindle

Neil Davies - Neil Davies Architects

Neil McLaughlin - Donald Insall Associates

Peter Clash - Clash Associates

Professor Stephen Curwell

Rachel White - Winchester City Council

Ralph Carpenter – Modece

Richard Garvey - SGN

Richmal Wigglesworth - Sheppard Robson

Roger Mears - Roger Mears Architects

Ruth Butler - Ruth Butler Architects

Sally Walker - Native Architects

Sarah Baldwin - Hawkes Edwards

Sarah Khan - Roger Mears Architects

Sarah Pellerau - Price & Myers

Simon Gratton - Blair Gratton Architects

Stephen Hill - Stephen Hill Architects

Stuart McLarty - DN-A Architects

Susan Le Good - AHMM

Suzi Winstanley - Penoyre & Prasad

Tom Jagger - GSS

Wendy de Silva - Chance de Silva

Yuli Cadney-Toh - BDP

Please keep checking this page for further Regional Awards Jury announcements.

Latest updates

keyboard_arrow_up To top