IMPORTANT Website terms of use and cookie statement

Meet the people judging the 2022 RIBA Regional Awards

Meet the people judging the 2022 RIBA Regional Awards

10 February 2022

The RIBA UK Awards 2022 (including Regional, National and the RIBA Stirling Prize) will be selected from the shortlists for the RIBA Regional, RIAS, RSUA and RSAW Awards 2022.

We are working closely with everyone involved in the jury visits to ensure stringent health and safety measures are followed.

Regional juries are made up of entrants’ peers and fellow members, with each comprising of a Chair, regional representative, lay assessor, sustainability expert and conservation expert. To encourage new talent and fresh perspectives, the juries are changed each year.

2022 Regional Awards jurors

  • Adam Clark, Halliday Clark Architects
  • Adam Richards, Adam Richards Architects
  • Alan Ritchie, C60 Architects & Chair of Climate Emergency Committee
  • Alan Shingler, Sheppard Robson
  • Ali Shaw, Max Fordham
  • Alicia Pivaro, Lecturer, Artist and Urbanist
  • Amrit Naru, ADP Architects
  • Anna Joynt Allies & Morrison
  • Ann-Marie Fallon, Architype
  • Audrey Carlin, Wasps Studios
  • Barnabas Calder, University of Liverpool
  • Carol Bell, Surrey County Council
  • Carol MacBain, Reiach and Hall
  • Cath Roberts CRSH Architects
  • Chantal Michelin, Flower Michelin Architects
  • Christina Gaiger, RIAS President
  • David Browne, Director RKD Architects, Dublin & Immediate Past President of RIAI
  • David Findley, Acanthus Clews
  • David Findley, Acanthus Clews
  • Don Gray, Kent School of Architecture and Planning / Future Cities Ltd
  • Edward Jarvis, London Borough of Camden
  • Elaine Toogood, The Concrete Centre
  • Elena Marco, UWE Bristol
  • Emeka Osaji, Leeds Sustainability Institute
  • Euan Millar-McMeeken, London Borough of Tower Hamlets
  • Fergus Feilden, Feilden Fowles
  • Hannah Parham, Churches Conservation Trust
  • Hazel Rounding, shedkm
  • Heather McLachlan, National Trust Northern Ireland
  • Jacqui Martin, Design North
  • James Dunnett, James Dunnett Architects
  • Joan McCoy, Director White Ink Architects, Belfast & Immediate Past President of RSUA,
  • Joanna van Heyningen
  • Joe Player, Player Roberts Bell Architects
  • Julia Ratcliffe, Scale Consulting
  • Julian de Metz dMFK Architects
  • Kan Gunawardena, University of Cambridge
  • Keith Knight,Dean Knight Partnership
  • Liberty Watts, Liberty Rose Architects
  • Lilli Hoikka, Public Practice
  • Lisa Mcfarlane, Seven Architecture
  • Madeleine Adams, Madeleine Adams Studio
  • Maria Knutsson-Hall, Populous
  • Mark Butt, University of Winchester
  • Mark Siddall, LEAP
  • Matt Alvey, Leonard Design
  • Matthew Barnett Howland, CSK Architects
  • Matthew Dobson, EH Smith Architectural Clay Products
  • Michael Plageman, Hiraeth Architecture
  • Michelle Martin, Live Site
  • Mike Burnell, Hopkins Architects
  • Mike Burton, AECOM
  • Murray Kerr, Denizen Works
  • Nadia Stern
  • Naila Yousef, Wright & Wright Architects
  • Neil McLaughlin, Donald Insall Associates
  • Nick Gazanis, astudio
  • Nick Hayhurst, Hayhurst and Co.
  • Paul Zara, Paul Zara Architects
  • Philippa Birch-Wood, Chetwoods
  • Phillipa Grant AESG
  • Priit Jürimäe, Rio Architects
  • Rachel Harris University of Sheffield/Arup
  • Rebecca Grimshaw, Anthony Grimshaw Associates
  • Rhys Lewis, Revizto
  • Roberta Marcaccio, Architectural Association / London School of Architecture / Stanton Williams
  • Robin Flindell, Purcell
  • Roddy Langmuir, Cullinan Studio
  • Ruth Butler, Ruth Butler Architects
  • Sarah Castle, IF_DO
  • Sarah Dufton, Interior design Lead, EightOneTwo
  • Sarah Featherstone, Featherstone Young
  • Shauna Bradley, Glenn Howells Architects
  • Simon Rennison-Rae, GSSArchitecture
  • Steven Hayward, form:form architects
  • Tania Gomez-Duran, Freeland Rees Roberts
  • Teresa Borsuk, Pollard Thomas Edwards
  • Tina Gough, Spence and Dower
  • Tom Gibb Haverstock
  • Tom Holbrook, 5th Studio
  • Tomas Gaertner, SE3D
  • Ty Tikari, Tikari Works
  • Vicki Macgregor, Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners

All shortlisted projects will be assessed by a regional jury with the winning projects announced later this Spring. Regional Award winners are considered for several RIBA Special Awards including the RIBA Sustainability Award sponsored by Michelmersh and the RIBA Building of the Year sponsored by Taylor Maxwell. Regional Award winners will be considered for a highly coveted RIBA National Award in recognition of their architectural excellence, the results of which will be announced in the summer.

Latest updates

keyboard_arrow_up To top