IMPORTANT Website terms of use and cookie statement

Seventy-six projects shortlisted for the RIBA London Awards 2024

Britain’s oldest brewery, The Africa Centre, Royal Academy of Dance, an embassy and the King’s Cross Masterplan are among 76 projects shortlisted for the RIBA London Awards 2024.

15 February 2024

Seventy-six projects, including Britain’s oldest brewery, a revamp of The Africa Centre, Royal Academy of Dance, Embassy of the Slovak Republic and the industrial revival of King’s Cross, have been shortlisted for the RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) London Awards 2024. 

White Patio House by Pashenko Works. Image: Stijn Bollaert

The projects that have been shortlisted are:  

RIBA Regional Director of London, Dian Small, said:  

“As we seek new housing solutions and innovative approaches to urban regeneration, these projects provide hope for the future of our cities. 

“From small-scale refurbishments and self-build family homes in South London, to revitalised cultural centres in the West, and re-imagined industrial heritage sites in the North, the projects highlight the diversity of London’s rich architectural heritage, but remain united in their commitment to social value and sustainable design.”  

Bradbury Works by [Y/N] Studio. Image: French + Tye

The RIBA Regional Awards shortlists for 2024 will be announced from 8 to 23 February. Check back throughout this period for shortlist publications.

All projects shortlisted for RIBA Regional Awards will be visited by a regional jury, and the winning projects will be announced later this spring.  

The winners will then be considered for several RIBA Special Awards, including the RIBA Sustainability Award (sponsored by Autodesk) and RIBA Building of the Year (sponsored by EH Smith), before being considered for a highly coveted RIBA National Award, which will be announced in summer.

The shortlist for the RIBA Stirling Prize – the UK’s best new building – will be drawn from the RIBA National Award-winning projects, and announced in September. The Stirling Prize winner will be announced in October. 

Abbey Wood Station by Fereday Pollard Architects. Image: Richard Lewisohn
The Arbour by Boehm Lynas Architects and GS8. Image: Chris Wharton
Corner Fold House by Whittaker Parsons. Image: French + Tye

Latest updates

keyboard_arrow_up To top