Use of cookies We use cookies to improve your experience. By using you agree to our terms of use and use of cookies

Client of the Year 2018 shortlist announced

26 July 2018

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has today (Thursday 26 July) announced the shortlist for the RIBA Client of the Year 2018.

Clockwise from top left: R7 Kings Cross © Jack Hobhouse; St David's Hospice © Ståle Eriksen; Bloomberg © Nigel Young; Kings Crescent Estate © Peter Landers

The annual award recognises the role that a good client plays in the creation of fine architecture. The winner of RIBA Client of the Year 2018 will be announced at the RIBA Stirling Prize party on Thursday 10 October at The Roundhouse in central London.

The 2018 shortlist is:

for Bloomberg, London by Foster + Partners

for Kings Crescent Estate Phases 1 and 2, by Karakusevic Carson Architects; also Hackney Town Hall by Hawkins\Brown

for R7, Duggan Morris; Gasholders, Wilkinson Eyre; Victoria Hall King’s Cross, Stanton Williams; Gasholder Park, Bell Philips Architects plus a number of previous RIBA Award-winning projects

for St David’s Hospice, New In-Patient Unit, Newport by KKE Architects

Previous winners of RIBA Client of the Year include Bedales School (2017), Westmorland Ltd (2016), National Theatre (2015), Manchester Metropolitan University (2014), National Trust (2013) and the Olympic Delivery Authority (2012).

Find out more about the RIBA Client of the Year award here.

Latest updates

keyboard_arrow_up To top