IMPORTANT Website terms of use and cookie statement

RIBA International Awards

Asif Salman

RIBA International Awards

Celebrating buildings from around the world that demonstrate visionary thinking, design excellence, and social impact

Celebrating international architectural excellence

Our international awards are architecture’s highest global accolades, celebrating buildings from around the world that demonstrate visionary thinking, design excellence and social impact. See our previous award winners below.

Entries for the RIBA International Awards 2024 have now closed.

Applications to become a local ambassador for the 2024 RIBA International Awards are open. Please read the information provided below before starting the application form.

If you have any questions, contact the RIBA Awards team at

Awards categories

RIBA International Awards for Excellence

The RIBA International Awards for Excellence are given to projects worldwide that stretch the boundaries of architecture and standards of excellence.

RIBA International Emerging Architect

The RIBA International Emerging Architect recognises those who have been practising for ten years or less and are making a significant contribution to the field of international architecture.

RIBA International Prize

The RIBA International Prize is awarded to the project considered to be the most significant and inspirational globally of the year, and the pinnacle of the RIBA International Awards.

Banner image credit: Friendship Hospital, winner of the RIBA International Prize 2021, © Asif Salman/Courtesy of URBANA.

keyboard_arrow_up To top