IMPORTANT Website terms of use and cookie statement


New Library Magdalene College

RIBA Awards

Celebrating architecture in the UK and around the world

The RIBA has been celebrating outstanding work for over 180 years. Our awards and prizes are regarded internationally as a mark of excellence, recognising the best architecture, architects, research and students. 

Entry for the 2023 RIBA UK Awards has now closed. The 2024 RIBA UK Awards will open for entries this Autumn.

To enter a UK project, you must have a current individual RIBA Chartered Membership number or RIBA International Fellowship. The lead architect of the scheme must be a current RIBA Chartered Member.

Entries to the RIBA International Awards are currently closed. The dates of the next edition will be confirmed in due course. Eligibility criteria may vary.

RIBA Awards partners and sponsors

Awards for people and projects

Page banner image credit: The New Library, Magdalene College, winner of the RIBA Stirling Prize 2022, photographed by Nick Kane.

keyboard_arrow_up To top